Search Lassco
Close
Categories
Close
Latest Arrivals
Also See
Contact Account

Archived Stock - This item is no longer available

A George III wrought iron gate post lantern standard,

c.1806, removed from the two driveway entrances to The Asylum for Deaf and Dumb Children, Old Kent Road, (dem. 1868)

each standard comprising a turned stem above four swept square-bar stantions terminating in a Greek-key scroll, the bifurcated top with fixings for a Camberwell lantern,
Dimensions: 124cm (48¾") High, 58cm (22¾") Wide
Stock code: 41820
Categories:
Location:
The Asylum for Deaf and Dumb Children was built by Thomas Swithin (d.1816) on The Old Kent Road c.1806. See the LASSCO Blog about the history of these lamp standards and their associated railings.

About Lassco

Established in London's East End, LASSCO has dealt in reclamation and salvage since 1979. Bridging the gap between the demolition trade and architectural design, we connect customers with rescued relics that make for fascinating interiors. Our shops and yards also provide the back drop for unique venue hire and dining experiences.

Need help?

Call +44 (0) 20 7394 2100 or select a location from the Contact Us menu above.